This is the "Home" page of the "Curriculum Library and Children's Literature Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Curriculum Library and Children's Literature Collection  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2013 URL: http://libguides.snc.edu/curric Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Collection Overview

The Mulva Library's Curriculum and Children's Literature collections contain a great number of resources useful for the study of children's literature. The Children's Literature Collection is a large and ever increasing collection of both fiction and non-fiction. The collection includes classic titles in children's literature, award winning titles, picture books, concept books, and big books.

The Curriculum collection contains textbooks and teacher's guides in many subject areas for K-12.

Both of these libraries are in Room 216. 

The reference collection at the Mulva Library features many useful print bibliographies to assist patrons in selecting specific titles based on a child's age, subject interest or genre and reference sources for authors of children's literature.. The entire collection may be accessed through the Online Catalog.

Access to online journals and other reference databases is also available.

NEW!  We've reorganized the books in 216.  We now have separate categories of childrens' books, and are located on the shelves age order:

Picture books, easy readers, general literature, Young Adult.  These categories are followed by the textbook collection.

"Chickadee" by Louise Erdich

In 1866, Omakayas's son Chickadee is kidnapped by two ne'er-do-well brothers from his own tribe and must make a daring escape, forge unlikely friendships, and set out on an exciting and dangerous journey to get back home

 

Featured Website

 

Cooperative Children's Book Center  A wonderful site for teachers at all grade levels and in all subject area.  Many helpful links to booklists. 

 


Subject Guide

Profile Image
Sally Cubitt
Contact Info
Room 118
Mulva Library403-4090
Send Email
 

Monthly Feature

Critical and Creative Perspectives on Fairy Tales

An Intertextual Dialogue between Fairy-Tale Scholarship and Postmodern Retelling

     Vanessa Joosen


  

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip