Geography 155 (Watson)
This is the "

Find

Articles

" page of the "Geography" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geography  

Last Updated: Nov 3, 2014 URL: http://libguides.snc.edu/geography Print Guide RSS Updates

Find

Articles

Print Page
  Search: 
 

Geography Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    An excellent database to begin searching for general scholarly articles on your topic. Academic Search Complete contains articles from journals across multiple disciplines, including but not just related to political science.
  • JSTOR
    Use this database to find full-text versions of scholarly articles from top academic journals in the humanities and social sciences. Users can conduct a variety of searches or browse specific publications. NOTE: JSTOR often does not provide access to the most current issues of many top journals.
  • Science Direct College Edition
    This database includes journals from the Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and the Humanities and content associated with the research, such as audio and video files, datasets and other supplementary content.
  • ProjectMuse
    Provides access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University, with emphasis on the humanities including literary theory, history and cultural studies, political science, film, theatre and the performing arts.
 

Find Journal Titles

Know the title of a journal, magazine or newspaper you are looking for?  Use the Journal Title Search to see if the Mulva library has access to it.

Search Google Scholar

 

What is a Database?

 

Popular and Scholarly Souces

Popular and Scholarly Sources
Learn to differentiate between popular and scholarly sources and use them appropriately in your research.
text version | more info

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip