College Writing (Scheler)T3 ConferenceENGL 305 (Pennington)
This is the "ENGL 305 (Pennington)" page of the "English" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2017 URL: http://libguides.snc.edu/english Print Guide RSS Updates

ENGL 305 (Pennington) Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is the New Historicism?

Relevant Websites

Suggested Databases

  • Literary Reference Center
    Literary Reference Center (LRC) is a comprehensive literary reference database, which provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. LRC is a comprehensive database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else.
  • MLA International Bibliography (Coverage: 1920-present)
    Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Academic Search complete contains articles from a variety of sources, including academic journals, magazines, and newspapers. The database covers publications from a broad array of disciplines and subject areas. Researches can search by using their own keywords or by browsing the "subject index" for controlled vocabulary.
  • JSTOR
    Use this database to find full-text versions of scholarly articles from top academic journals in the humanities and social sciences. Users can conduct a variety of searches or browse specific publications. NOTE: JSTOR often does not provide access to the most current issues of many top journals.
 

Recommended Books

Cover Art
Practicing New Historicism - Catherine Gallagher; Stephen Greenblatt
Call Number: 801.95 G13p
ISBN: 0226279340
Publication Date: 2000-06-15

Cover Art
New Historicism and Cultural Materialism - Kiernan Ryan (Editor)
Call Number: 801.95 N42r
ISBN: 0340614587
Publication Date: 1996-06-28

Cover Art
Cultural Materialism - Scott Wilson
Call Number: 820.9358 W69c
ISBN: 063118533X
Publication Date: 1995-11-15

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip