College Writing (Scheler)T3 ConferenceENGL 305 (Pennington)
This is the "

Find

Books" page of the "English" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

English  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2017 URL: http://libguides.snc.edu/english Print Guide RSS Updates

Find

Books
Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

SNC Catalog

Use this catalog to search for books, media, and other materials owned by the Mulva Library at St. Norbert College.

 

WorldCat Catalog

Use this catalog to search for books, articles, and multimedia resources from libraries around the world.

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>

eBook Collections

  • EBSCO eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary)
    Provides links to ebooks available to St. Norbert College library patrons. Some of these materials are in the public domain and others have been purchased by St. Norbert.
  • Humanities eBook collection
    HEB's online, fully searchable collection currently offers subscribers access to approximately 3,700 high-quality titles in the humanities that have been recommended and reviewed by scholars.
  • CHOICE E-Collection
    A collection of e-books consisting exclusively of CHOICE-reviewed titles.
  • American Verse Project
    A collaborative project between the University of Michigan Humanities Text Initiative (HTI) and the University of Michigan Press. The project is assembling an electronic archive of volumes of American poetry prior to 1920.
  • Women Writers Project
    Women Writers Online is a full-text collection of early women’s writing in English, published by the Women Writers Project at Northeastern University. It includes full transcriptions of texts published between 1526 and 1850, focusing on materials that are rare or inaccessible.
 

Books on the Shelves

Most literature books are located on the 3rd floor of the Mulva Library.  To find literature books, either enter self-selected keywords and search by "word or phrase," or choose one of the recommended subject headings below and search by "subject."

Suggested Subject Headings:

  • Literature--History and criticism
  • Feminism and literature
  • First person narrative
  • Literary movements
  • Fables

You can also browse the shelves.  Literature books are generally found using the following call number ranges:

 800    Literature, rhetoric & criticism
 810   American literature in English
 820   English & Old English literatures
 830   German & related literatures
 840   French & related literatures
 850   Italian, Romanian & related literatures
 860   Spanish & Portuguese literatures
 870   Latin & Italic literatures
 880  Classical & modern Greek literatures
 890  Other literatures

 

 

Item Not at SNC? Try Document Delivery!

If your item is not in the SNC library, use Document Delivery to request it.

To request items, click text below.

DOCUMENT DELIVERY

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip