Last Updated: Apr 3, 2017
- Academic Search Complete
An excellent database to begin searching for general scholarly articles on your topic. Academic Search Complete contains journal articles from multiple disciplines, including but not just related to political science.
Contains information about Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. From analyses of current political, economic, and social issues to unique coverage of Latin American arts and letters, HAPI Online contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews (through 2001), documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 500 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.
- Historic Documents
The online equivalent of the entire run of the print serial Historic documents, issued since 1972, each annual volume of which contains approximately 100 documents covering the most significant events of the year. The documents include presidential speeches, international agreements, Supreme Court decisions, U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions. Documents are preceded by introductory material to provide historical and intellectual context. Documents may be searched by full-text keyword, title, and topic, and a cumulative index is provided.
- History Reference Center
History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Use this database to find full-text versions of scholarly articles from top academic journals in the humanities and social sciences. Users can conduct a variety of searches or browse specific publications. NOTE: JSTOR often does not provide access to the most current issues of many top journals.
- Literary Reference Center
LRC is a comprehensive literary reference database that combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. LRC contains detailed information on the most studied authors and their works.
- MLA Bibliography
Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from JSTOR’s language and literature collection as well as links to full text.
- Project MUSE
Provides full-text access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University. Includes a number of music and performing arts titles.
Know the title of a journal, magazine or newspaper you are looking for? Use the Journal Title Search to see if the Mulva library has access to it.