This is the "

Find

Articles" page of the "Physics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2017 URL: http://libguides.snc.edu/physics Print Guide RSS Updates

Find

Articles
Print Page
  Search: 
 

Physics Databases

  • INSPIRE
    High Energy Physics Database.
  • arXiv
    Provides open access to 699,329 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. Authors of the papers send in titles before they are accepted into the scholarly journals.
  • Science.gov
    Comprehensive access to United States government science information and research results. Federated search results including fulltext research and technical reports from 14 U.S. federal agencies including over 40 databases, almost 2,000 web sites, and 200 millions pages of information. NOTE: WorldWideScience.org provides similar access to foreign agencies.
  • Scitation & Spin database
    Find physics, engineering, and general science journal articles, conference proceedings, and other special publications from the American Institute of Physics and other scientific societies and technical publishers. Search both Scitation and SPIN databases simultaneously for over 12 milliion articles.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Provides full text for over 7900 journals, including more than 6800 peer-reviewed journals, covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies, education and much more.
  • JSTOR
    Use this database to find full-text versions of scholarly articles from top academic journals in the humanities and social sciences. Users can conduct a variety of searches or browse specific publications. NOTE: JSTOR often does not provide access to the most current issues of many top journals.
 

Find Journal Titles

Know the title of a journal, magazine or newspaper you are looking for?  Use the Journal Title Search to see if the Mulva library has access to it.

Search Google Scholar

 

Popular v. Scholarly Sources

Popular and Scholarly Sources
Learn to differentiate between popular and scholarly sources and use them appropriately in your research.
text version | more info

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip