Last Updated: Jun 21, 2016
- Academic Search Complete
An excellent database to begin searching for general scholarly articles on your topic. Academic Search Complete contains articles from journals across multiple disciplines, including but not just related to accounting.
- Business Source Complete (Coverage: 1984-present)
Provides full text for over 960 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting and much more.
- EconLit with Full Text (Coverage: 1969-present )
EconLit is the American Economic Association's electronic database, is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature. EconLit adheres to the high quality standards long recognized by subscribers to the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) and is a reliable source of citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969. It provides links to full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
- Lexis-Nexis (Coverage: 1990-present)
Academic Universe provides access to nearly 5,000 publication on a wide range of news, business, legal and reference information.
Use this database to find full-text versions of scholarly articles from top academic journals in the humanities and social sciences. Users can conduct a variety of searches or browse specific publications. NOTE: JSTOR often does not provide access to the most current issues of many top journals.
- Business Regional News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Know the title of a journal, magazine or newspaper you are looking for? Use the Journal Title Search to see if the Mulva library has access to it.