This is the "

Find

Articles" page of the "French" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

French  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2017 URL: http://libguides.snc.edu/french Print Guide RSS Updates

Find

Articles
Print Page
  Search: 
 

French Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    An excellent database to begin searching for general scholarly articles on your topic. Academic Search Complete contains journal articles from multiple disciplines, including but not just related to political science.
  • MLA Bibliography
    Offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association, the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains over 1.8 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series and 1,000 book publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from JSTOR’s language and literature collection as well as links to full text.
  • History Reference Center
    History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
  • Project MUSE
    Provides full-text access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University. Includes a number of music and performing arts titles.
  • JSTOR
    Use this database to find full-text versions of scholarly articles from top academic journals in the humanities and social sciences. Users can conduct a variety of searches or browse specific publications. NOTE: JSTOR often does not provide access to the most current issues of many top journals.
 

Find Journal Titles

Know the title of a journal, magazine or newspaper you are looking for?  Use the Journal Title Search to see if the Mulva library has access to it.

Search Google Scholar

 

Popular v. Scholarly Sources

Popular and Scholarly Sources
Learn to differentiate between popular and scholarly sources and use them appropriately in your research.
text version | more info

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip