This is the "

Find

Articles" page of the "Environmental Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Science  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2017 URL: http://libguides.snc.edu/Environmental-Science Print Guide RSS Updates

Find

Articles
Print Page
  Search: 
 

Environmental Science Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    Provides full text for over 7900 journals, including more than 6800 peer-reviewed journals, covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies, education and much more.
  • Greenwire
    . The one-stop source for those who need to stay on top of all of today's major energy and environmental action with an average of more than 20 stories a day, Greenwire covers the complete spectrum, from electricity industry restructuring to Clean Air Act litigation to public lands management.
  • GreenFILE
    Contains information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
  • JSTOR
    Use this database to find full-text versions of scholarly articles from top academic journals in the humanities and social sciences. Users can conduct a variety of searches or browse specific publications. NOTE: JSTOR often does not provide access to the most current issues of many top journals.
  • Points of View Reference Center
    An excellent source for finding scholarly and popular materials on many current and controversial topics.
 

Find Journal Titles

Know the title of a journal, magazine or newspaper you are looking for?  Use the Journal Title Search to see if the Mulva library has access to it.

Search Google Scholar

 

Popular v. Scholarly Sources

Popular and Scholarly Sources
Learn to differentiate between popular and scholarly sources and use them appropriately in your research.
text version | more info

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip