This is the "

Find

Articles" page of the "Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biology  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2017 URL: http://libguides.snc.edu/biology Print Guide RSS Updates

Find

Articles
Print Page
  Search: 
 

Biology Databases

  • Science Direct
    Databases offered include journals (ONLY, no books!) from the Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and the Humanities. Our access does not include the physical science or engineering titles!
  • BioOne
    BioOne contains bioscience research journals on a wide-array of topics, including global warming, stem cell research, and ecological and biodiversity conservation.
  • PubMed
    PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Provides full text for over 7900 journals, including more than 6800 peer-reviewed journals, covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies, education and much more.
  • JSTOR
    Use this database to find full-text versions of scholarly articles from top academic journals in the humanities and social sciences. Users can conduct a variety of searches or browse specific publications. NOTE: JSTOR often does not provide access to the most current issues of many top journals.
 

Find Journal Titles

Know the title of a journal, magazine or newspaper you are looking for?  Use the Journal Title Search to see if the Mulva library has access to it.

Search Google Scholar

 

Popular v. Scholarly Sources

Popular and Scholarly Sources
Learn to differentiate between popular and scholarly sources and use them appropriately in your research.
text version | more info

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip