PSYC 301 (Ngo)PSCY 289 (Cowell)
This is the "

Find

Articles" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology  

Last Updated: Jan 26, 2016 URL: http://libguides.snc.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS Updates

Find

Articles
Print Page
  Search: 
 

Psychology Article Databases

  • PsychINFO
    Contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages.
  • PsychARTICLES
    Contains searchable full-text articles from 50 journals published by APA and allied organizations from 1988 to the present, with earlier years in production. The articles are in html format and include internal links to tables, figures and reference
  • Academic Search Complete
    An excellent database to begin searching for general scholarly articles on your topic. Academic Search Complete contains articles from journals across multiple disciplines, including but not just related to political science.
  • JSTOR
    Use this database to find full-text versions of scholarly articles from top academic journals in the humanities and social sciences. Users can conduct a variety of searches or browse specific publications. NOTE: JSTOR often does not provide access to the most current issues of many top journals.
 

Find Journal Titles

Know the title of a journal, magazine or newspaper you are looking for?  Use the Journal Title Search to see if the Mulva library has access to it.

Search Google Scholar

 

Popular v. Scholarly Sources

Popular and Scholarly Sources
Learn to differentiate between popular and scholarly sources and use them appropriately in your research.
text version | more info

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip