This is the "

Find

Articles" page of the "Art" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2017 URL: http://libguides.snc.edu/art Print Guide RSS Updates

Find

Articles
Print Page
  Search: 
 

Art Databases

  • Art Full Text
    Is a bibliographic database from H.W. Wilson that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Full-text coverage of 264 journals dating back to 1997. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, and Swedish. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Also included are: video and audio podcasts, dissertations and theses indexing.
  • ARTstor
    ARTstor contains digital images, documents and data from many time periods and cultures from the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture. Users can search, view, download and organize images.
  • Art21
    Over the past decade, Art21 has established itself as the preeminent chronicler of contemporary art and artists through its Peabody Award-winning biennial television series, Art in the Twenty-First Century. Art21 serves educators and their students by providing free materials and programs devoted to the exploration of contemporary art and artists. Art21 also presents a wide range of writing on contemporary art.
  • The Bibliography of the History of Art
    These citation databases, searchable together, cover material published between 1975 and 2007.
 

Find Journal Titles

Know the title of a journal, magazine or newspaper you are looking for?  Use the Journal Title Search to see if the Mulva library has access to it.

Search Google Scholar

 

What is a Database?

 

Popular v. Scholarly Sources

Popular and Scholarly Sources
Learn to differentiate between popular and scholarly sources and use them appropriately in your research.
text version | more info

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip