Web DesignAdditional Resources
This is the "

Find

Articles" page of the "Computer Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Science  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2017 URL: http://libguides.snc.edu/compsci Print Guide RSS Updates

Find

Articles
Print Page
  Search: 
 

Computer Science Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    An excellent database to begin searching for general scholarly articles on your topic. Academic Search Complete contains journal articles from multiple disciplines, including but not just related to political science.
  • Arvix
    Provides open access to 699,329 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. Authors of the papers send in titles before they are accepted into the scholarly journals.
  • Business Source Complete
    Provides full text for over 960 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting and much more
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete
    Database includes journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
  • JSTOR
    Use this database to find full-text versions of scholarly articles from top academic journals in the humanities and social sciences. Users can conduct a variety of searches or browse specific publications. NOTE: JSTOR often does not provide access to the most current issues of many top journals.
  • Project MUSE
    Provides full-text access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University. Includes a number of music and performing arts titles.
 

Find Journal Titles

Know the title of a journal, magazine or newspaper you are looking for?  Use the Journal Title Search to see if the Mulva library has access to it.

Search Google Scholar

 

Popular v. Scholarly Sources

Popular and Scholarly Sources
Learn to differentiate between popular and scholarly sources and use them appropriately in your research.
text version | more info

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip