This is the "

Find

Articles" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2017 URL: http://libguides.snc.edu/education Print Guide RSS Updates

Find

Articles
Print Page
  Search: 
 

Education Databases

  • Education Research Complete
    Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 3,000 journals back to 1881, as well as full text for more than 2,000 journals back to 1936, and includes full text for numerous education-related conference papers and more than 500 books and monographs back to 1972.
  • ERIC
    ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
  • Education Administration Abstracts
    Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 178,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
  • PsycINFO
    PsycINFO contains citations, abstracts, content summaries, indexes articles and provides descriptive, non-evaluative abstracts, content summaries and tables of contents for book chapters and books.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Provides full text for over 7900 journals, including more than 6800 peer-reviewed journals, covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies, education and much more.
 

Find Journal Titles

Know the title of a journal, magazine or newspaper you are looking for?  Use the Journal Title Search to see if the Mulva library has access to it.

Search Google Scholar

 

Popular v. Scholarly Sources

Popular and Scholarly Sources
Learn to differentiate between popular and scholarly sources and use them appropriately in your research.
text version | more info

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip