This is the "

Find

Articles" page of the "Communication" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Communication  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2017 URL: http://libguides.snc.edu/communication Print Guide RSS Updates

Find

Articles
Print Page
  Search: 
 

Communications Databases

  • Communication and Mass Media Conplete
    Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 500 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 690 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 380 journals.
  • Newspaper Source Plus
    Provides selected full text for 25 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains full-text television & radio news transcripts and selected full text for more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
  • 19th Century US Newspapers
    Contains digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers and advanced searching capabilities, researchers will be able to research history in ways previously unavailable. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.
  • Project Muse
    Provides full-text access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University. Project Muse contains the full text of over 190 journals with emphasis on the humanities including literary theory, history and cultural studies. Other disciplines included are political science, film, theatre and performing arts.
  • JSTOR
    Use this database to find full-text versions of scholarly articles from top academic journals in the humanities and social sciences. Users can conduct a variety of searches or browse specific publications. NOTE: JSTOR often does not provide access to the most current issues of many top journals.
 

Find Journal Titles

Know the title of a journal, magazine or newspaper you are looking for?  Use the Journal Title Search to see if the Mulva library has access to it.

Search Google Scholar

 

Popular v. Scholarly Sources

Popular and Scholarly Sources
Learn to differentiate between popular and scholarly sources and use them appropriately in your research.
text version | more info

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip