Last Updated: Apr 3, 2017
- HAPI Online
Contains information about Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. From analyses of current political, economic, and social issues to unique coverage of Latin American arts and letters, HAPI Online contains complete bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews (through 2001), documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 500 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.
- Historic Documents
The documents include presidential speeches, international agreements, Supreme Court decisions, U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions. Documents are preceded by introductory material to provide historical and intellectual context. Documents may be searched by full-text keyword, title, and topic, and a cumulative index is provided.
- Humanities International
Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Produced by Whitston Publishing (an imprint of EBSCO Publishing), this database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,000 journals and 2 million records) plus unique full text content.
Use this database to find full-text versions of scholarly articles from top academic journals in the humanities and social sciences. Users can conduct a variety of searches or browse specific publications. NOTE: JSTOR often does not provide access to the most current issues of many top journals.
- Project Muse
Provides full-text access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University. Project Muse contains the full text of over 190 journals with emphasis on the humanities including literary theory, history and cultural studies. Other disciplines included are political science, film, theatre and performing arts.
- Science Direct College Edition
Databases offered include journals (ONLY, no books!) from the Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and the Humanities. Our access does not include the physical science or engineering titles!
Know the title of a journal, magazine or newspaper you are looking for? Use the Journal Title Search to see if the Mulva library has access to it.