This is the "

Topic

Development" page of the "International Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

International Studies  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2017 URL: http://libguides.snc.edu/intstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Topic

Development
Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding a Topic

Where to Look for Ideas:

  • Your syllabus and course reading list
  • Lecture and Reading Notes
  • Professional Blogs and Websites

Browse Top International Studies Journals:

 

Developing Your Topic

No Flash plugin installed.

 

Search for Background Materials

Why Use General Reference Sources?

  • They can help you narrow your topic by identifying unique concepts, events, or individuals.
  • It provides important background on larger social and historical contexts.
  • Some sources can point you towards original Research.
 

Recommended Print Sources

Cover Art
The International Studies Encyclopedia - Volgy; Robert A. Denemark (General Editor)
Call Number: Reference 327.03 In8d v.1
ISBN: 9781405152389
Publication Date: 2010-04-06

Cover Art
Culturgrams - George H. Mullins
Call Number: Reference 909.829 C89d
ISBN: 0894342053
Publication Date: 1997-08-01

Cover Art
International Handbook of Peace Studies - Wolfgang Dietrich (Editor)
Call Number: Reference 303.6 P17d
ISBN: 9780230237865
Publication Date: 2011-01-15

Cover Art
Feminism and Women's Rights Worldwide - Michele A. Paludi (Editor)
Call Number: Reference 305.42 F34p
ISBN: 9780313375965
Publication Date: 2009-12-01

Online Reference Sources

  • Handbook of Latin American Studies Online
    The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.
  • United Nations
    Gateway to the United Nations with links to all agencies and data.
  • Peace Corps Digital Library
    The Peace Corps Digital Library is a searchable collection of official agency materials, and imagery and stories contributed by the Peace Corps community.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip