HUMA 422 (Lewis)History 118 (Prof. Tashjian)
This is the "

Find

Articles" page of the "History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History  

Last Updated: Aug 31, 2016 URL: http://libguides.snc.edu/history2 Print Guide RSS Updates

Find

Articles
Print Page
  Search: 
 

History Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    An excellent database to begin searching for general scholarly articles on your topic. Academic Search Complete contains articles from journals across multiple disciplines, including but not just related to political science.
  • JSTOR
    Use this database to find full-text versions of scholarly articles from top academic journals in the humanities and social sciences. Users can conduct a variety of searches or browse specific publications. NOTE: JSTOR often does not provide access to the most current issues of many top journals.
  • Project Muse
    Provides full-text access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University. Project Muse contains the full text of over 190 journals with emphasis on the humanities including literary theory, history and cultural studies. Other disciplines included are political science, film, theatre and performing arts.
  • LGBT Life with Full Text
    LGBT Life contains a wide range of LGBT journals, regional newspapers and monographs/books.
 

Find Journal Titles

Know the title of a journal, magazine or newspaper you are looking for?  Use the Journal Title Search to see if the Mulva library has access to it.

Search Google Scholar

 

Popular v. Scholarly Sources

Popular and Scholarly Sources
Learn to differentiate between popular and scholarly sources and use them appropriately in your research.
text version | more info

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip