U.S. CongressExecutive BranchU.S. CourtsStatistics and Data
POLI 200 (Prof. Cargile)POLI 130 (Prof. Cargile)
This is the "

Find

Articles

" page of the "Political Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Political Science  

Find general resources for a variety of topics related to the political sciences.
Last Updated: Feb 9, 2016 URL: http://libguides.snc.edu/polisci Print Guide RSS Updates

Find

Articles

Print Page
  Search: 
 

Political Science Databases

  • Academic Search Complete
    An excellent database to begin searching for general scholarly articles on your topic. Academic Search Complete contains articles from journals across multiple disciplines, including but not just related to political science.
  • JSTOR
    Use this database to find full-text versions of scholarly articles from top academic journals in the humanities and social sciences. Users can conduct a variety of searches or browse specific publications. NOTE: JSTOR often does not provide access to the most current issues of many top journals.
  • Points of View Reference Center
    An excellent source for finding scholarly and popular materials on many current and controversial topics.
  • Military and Government Collection
    Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites.
  • The Founding Era Collection
    Find a variety of primary documents from the founding era of U.S. history. Most collections are organized by the original author.
 

Find Journal Titles

Know the title of a journal, magazine or newspaper you are looking for?  Use the Journal Title Search to see if the Mulva library has access to it.

Search Google Scholar

 

What is a Database?

 

Popular v. Scholarly Sources

Popular and Scholarly Sources
Learn to differentiate between popular and scholarly sources and use them appropriately in your research.
text version | more info

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip