This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Peace and Justice Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Peace and Justice Studies  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2017 URL: http://libguides.snc.edu/peacejustice Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Latest from the Journal of Conflict Resolution

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Interdisciplinary Databases

The following databases are interdisciplinary databases meaning that they will contain journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from a number of different disciplines.

  • Academic Search Premier
    This multi-disciplinary database is an excellent starting point for finding scholarly journal articles and popular magazine articles on a wide range of topics.
  • JSTOR
    Search here for full-text articles from major journals in the humanities, social sciences, and life sciences. Geisel Library subscribes to five JSTOR collections.
  • Project Muse
    Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.
  • Google Scholar
    Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

Subject Specific Databases

The following databases are subject specific databases meaning that they will contain journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from specific displines.For assistance in choosing a database feel free to view our databases list.

ATLA Religion Database w/ ATLASerials
Index to journal articles, book reviews and collections of essays in all fields of religion.

Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.

GreenFILE
Contains information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

HAPI Online
Contains information about Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. From analyses of current political, economic, and social issues to unique coverage of Latin American arts and letters,

Humanities International Complete
Humanities International Complete provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world.

Philosopher's Index
Provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, contributions to anthologies and book reviews published worldwide since 1940. Topics covered include aesthetics, axiology, philosophy of education, epistemology, ethics, philosophy of history, philosophy of language, logic, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, metaphilosophy, political philosophy, philosophy of science, social philosophy and the philosophy of religion.

SocINDEX w/ Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.

      
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip