This is the "Reference Sources" page of the "Peace and Justice Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Peace and Justice Studies  

Last Updated: Apr 3, 2017 URL: http://libguides.snc.edu/peacejustice Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Starting Points

Country Research

Country Studies

The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.

CIA World Factbook

A reference resource produced by the Central Intelligence Agency of the United States with almanac-style information about the countries of the world

 

Why Use Reference Sources?

Reference sources include encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries.  They are a great place to begin your research, since they can help with the following:

  • Offer ideas for possible research topics
  • Give you background information on your topic
  • Define unfamiliar terms
  • Suggest keywords to use when searching for books and articles
  • Point you to books and articles on your topic, via "works cited" lists

Reference Databases

  • Credo Reference
    Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference.
  • ATLA Religion Database
    Index to journal articles, book reviews and collections of essays in all fields of religion. More than 600 journals are indexed annually. Links are provided to 100,000 full-text articles from more than fifty journals.
  • Soc Index
    SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database
  • Academic Search Complete
    Provides full text for over 7900 journals, including more than 6800 peer-reviewed journals, covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multicultural studies, education and much more.
  • Catholic Literature and Periodical Index
    The database covers all aspects of the Catholic faith and lifestyle, and includes over 380,000 index citations of articles and reviews published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers.

Reference Books on Peace and Justice

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip