This is the "Special and Archival Collections" page of the "Archives and Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archives and Special Collections  

Last Updated: Jun 15, 2012 URL: http://libguides.snc.edu/archives Print Guide RSS Updates

Special and Archival Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What's New

Dr. Bob Boyer, Professor Emeritus of English, has donated his collection of letters and memorabilia from the author, Lloyd Alexander.  We are in the midst of cataloging the collection.  You can follow our progress here.

We are also cataloging the college's artifact collection.  We hope to add images soon, but you can access the collection here.

 

Need Archives Assistance?

Please contact Sally Cubitt at 403-4090

or sally.cubitt@snc.edu for an appointment.

 

Welcome to Special and Archival Collections

The Office of Archives and Special Collections of St. Norbert College is located in Room 206 of the Mulva Library. The archives of St. Norbert College consist of materials documenting the history of the College. The City of De Pere and the Norbertine Order maintain their own special collections. The archives collection consists of print materials such as books, magazines, newspapers, yearbooks, manuscripts, letters and business and personal records.  The books in the archives are cataloged in the library system.

The archives also contains photographic materials, maps and architectural drawings. Audio and video tapes, CDs and DVDs comprise the archive’s AV collection. The archives also has a limited number of artifacts relating to the College. Most of the items in the archives do not circulate due to their rarity or fragile nature. To schedule an appointment to use the archives, please contact Sally Cubitt at (920) 403-4090.

Before beginning research, researchers are asked to sign in and fill out a short Research Form identifying themselves and the materials they are requesting. This helps us to provide better service and to better identify those collections that are used the most.

Certain collections may have donor restrictions and may not be available, nor may archival or manuscript materials be removed from the Reading Room area or borrowed from the collections.

 

T

 

Wisconsin Heritage Online

Wisconsin Heritage Online is an expanding digital resource providing access to materials from the collections of libraries, archives, museums and historical societies across Wisconsin. Browse or search the WHO portal to discover over 100,000 photographs, diaries, letters, maps, books, magazines, newspaper clippings, postcards, artworks, oral histories, museum artifacts, and much more.

To date, St Norbert has uploaded over 3,000 photographs and page images from the diary of Fr. Gartner.  Access the images here.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Sally Cubitt
Contact Info
Room 118
Mulva Library403-4090
Send Email
 

Mulva Libary Catalog

To access the books in the Archives, please search the library catalog.

Mulva Library Advanced Search  

  

 

  
 

Wisconsin Heritage Online

St. Norbert College has added over 3000 photographs and other materials to a state-wide consortium on Wisconsin history.

Click here to view our photographs.

And click here to view the diaries.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip